CEO Telangana Voter ID Online Registration is the official website of Telangana Chief Electoral Officer. CEO appointed by Election Commission of India. CEO functions under the supervision and control of the ECI by conducting General Elections, bye elections of Telangana state Legislative Assembly/Council and results, issuing EPIC (Photo Identity Cards to Electors). At this site search your name in electoral roll (voter list). CEO assisted by Addl.CEO, Jt.CEO and other IAS/State secretariat service officers.
Citizens who have completed 18years can enroll their names for voter id online or manually submitting application form at ERO office and status of application will known by providing application id or house number in search form status available from 1st January 2014.


TSLC Electrol Roll Instructions click here

Bye-Election 2016 – TLLC-By MLAs click here 

The E-version of SVEEP manual click here 

National Media Awards 2016 click here 

Hiring of Resources Persons for Conduct of Certification Course for Returning Officers click here 

Mee-Seva Centers click here

E-Seva Centers Lists click here

Instructions for VVPAT 2016 click here  


For New Voter ID Apply/Registration click here

Verify Name in the Electoral Roll through SMS:  click here       

For Voter ID Address change, name change & any corrections: click here

Know Your Application Status: click here

Check your name Listed or Not ?: click here

List of voters Aadhaar not yer linked: click here


Instruction on the use of EVMs with Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail System (VVPAT)

Bye-Election to 113-Palair Assembly Constituency, 2016

Khammam Municipal Elections 2016-Results : Click here

Polling Date: 06.03.2016
Wards: 50
TRS Won majority of seats
Ward Wise Voter List : click here
Newly added voter list : click here
Nominated Candidates List : click here
Search Voter List : click here

Warangal Municipal Elections 2016-Results : Click here

Polling Date: 06.03.2016
Wards: 58
TRS Won majority of seats
Ward Wise Voter List : click here

Nominated Candidates List : click here

Narayankhed by Election Results 2016: click here
  • Election Results: 16.02.2016 
  • Total Voters:188236
  • Participated in Elections: 153821
  • Polling Percentage: 81.72%  

GHMC 2016 Election Results : click here
  • Total Voters: 74,23,980
  • Male Voters: 39,36,007
  • Female Voters: 34,53,910
  • Others: 1163
  • Number of Wards: 150
  • Total contested Members: 1333
  • Polling Centers: 7802
  • Polling Staff: 46,545
Details of Observers of GHMC Elections 2016: click here

Symbol Notification for 3rd ordinary elections to GHMC: click here

Notification Issued for conduct of 3rd Ordinary Elections for the office of Ward Member of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation: click here

GHMC Elections:  click here

Current Issues Bye-Election to 35-Narayankhed Assembly Constituencyclick here
National Voters day 2016-Important News: click here

GHMC Elections Appeal to all the people friendly organizations to play their due role in increasing voter awareness and voter empowerment leading to higher voter turnout during the GHMC elections  click here 

Internet streaming of CC Cameras install at (4) Strong Rooms of (4) Local Authorities Constituencies of Counting on 30-12-2015 at 8 AM: View  

Telangana State Election Commission:

Biennial Elections to Legislative Councils of Telangana from Lcoal Authorities Constitutes: View

Good news to voters, Voter enrollment date extended in Telangana & Andhra Pradesh states, Date extended from 04-11-2015 to 16-11-2015 due to many voters request.  

 1) Voter ID Registration, Applying for Voter ID: 04.11.2015

2) Whose names were not listed, Modifications to be done. This Month (October 11th) and November 1st in Two states Telangana, AP Changes will be done at all Polling stations OR also submit at Revenue, Panchayat Mandals, Municipal Offices or Apply Online at websites.

Services: voter id online registration, election laws, elected candidates information lok sabha/rajya sabha/assembly/council etc
Number of Assembly Constituency: 119
Lok Sabha seats (Parliamentary constituency): 17
Rajya Sabha seats: 7
State Formed: 2nd June 2014
Mandals: 455
Panchayats: 8778
Total Population: 35,193,978 (as per 2011 Census)
Chief Minister (CM): Kalvakuntla.Chandrashekar Rao (KCR)
Governor: ESL Narasimhan
Chief Electoral Officer (CEO): Sri.Bhanwar Lal
Voter Id link with Aadhar:
EPIC: Electors Photo Identity Card

Voter ID Online Registration:
Download various forms:
List of Forms: Form-6, 6A, 7, 8, 8A, 13F & 13G, 17, 18, 19, 2A, 2B
Know your application status:
• national voters day: 25th January
Election Various Officers: CEO, Addl.CEO, District Election Officer, Electoral Registration Officer, Assistant Electoral Registration Officer, Booth Level Officer
Telangana MeeSeva Centers:
General Elections 2014 Results-Assembly & Parliament:
• Call centre Toll Free no: 1950
Telangana Government official website:

Forms and Uses

Linking Voter ID (EPIC) with Aadhar card-Checking Your Voter ID Status
electors can link voter id with Aadhar number by entering the details voter ID number, UID (aadhar) and mobile number:
Send sms to 8790499899. SEEDEPIC
Call to toll free no. 1950 and tell the EPIC number and Aadhar number Linking Aadhar Card to Voter ID:

*Telangana Political Parties*
National Parties
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Indian National Congress
Communist Party of India Marxist (CPM)
Communist Party of India (CPI)

State Parties

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)
Telugu Desam Party (TDP)
YSR Congress Party
All India Majils-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen

Telangana Election Commission Office Address.
Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)
'H' Block, South wing
GA(Elections) Department
Secretariat, Hyderabad
Phone no: 040-23457317

*Helpful Information to Telangana Voters*. 

1. Who will appoint the CEO-Chief Election Commissioners and Election Commissioners?
A: The President of India is authorized person to appoint Chief Election Commissioner (CEO) and Election Commissioners under Article of 324(2)

2. Who supervises and planning to success election work in the State?
A: Under overall superintendence, direction and control of the Election Commission, CEO (Chief Electoral Officer) will supervise the election work in the state.

3. Is it necessary ration card to enroll voter card?
A: Ration card is not compulsory; you can apply with the proofs of passport, driving license, Bank pass book etc

4. Who appoints the DEO-District Election Officer?
A. All state DEO’s will appointed by Election Commission of India.

5. I am working in one place, but my voter id is in my village. Where to use my vote in Elections?
A. Presently where you working and living, there only you have to apply using forms 8A or Form 6 and submit to ERO or SERO.

6. Who will organize the poll at polling stations?
A. PO-Presiding Officer

More useful information to voters refer: